College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

CHASS Background 9

Chairs and Directors

Department Chairs & Vice Chairs

Name Position Department
Jennifer Syvertsen Department Chair Anthropology
Lynne Marsh Department Chair Art
Kristoffer Neville Department Chair Art History
Sage Whitson Department Chair Black Study
Jeffrey Sacks Department Chair Comparative Literature & Languages
Steve Erickson Department Chair Creative Writing
taisha paggett Department Chair Dance
Marcelle Chauvet Department Chair Economics
Sherryl Vint Department Chair English
Deborah Wong Acting Department Chair Ethnic Studies
Brandon Robinson Department Chair Gender & Sexuality Studies
Alessandro Fornazzari Department Chair Hispanic Studies
Steven Hackel Department Chair History
Judith Rodenbeck Department Chair Media & Cultural Studies
Jonathan Ritter Department Chair Music
Andrews Reath Department Chair Philosophy
Jennifer Merolla Department Chair Political Science
Tuppett Yates Department Chair Psychology
Rob Clark Acting Department Chair Sociology
Dana Simmons Acting Department Chair Society, Environment & Health Equity
Melissa Wilcox Department Chair Study of Religion
Root Park Department Chair Theatre, Film & Digital Production

Chair Compensation

Center Directors

Name Position Research Center
Wallace Cleaves Director California Center for Native Nations
Brian Geiger Director Center for Bibliographic Studies
Jeanette Kohl Co-Director Center for Ideas and Society
dylan rodriguez Co-Director Center for Ideas and Society
Walter Clark Director Center for Iberian & Latin American Music
Edward Chang Director Young Oak Kim Center (YOK)
Alfonso Gonzales Toribio Director Latino and Latin American Studies

Program Directors

Name Position Program
David Biggs Acting Director Asian Studies
Juliann Allison Director Global Studies
Judith Rodenbeck Director Gluck Fellows Program
Khaleel Abdulrazak Director Interdepartmental Program of Neuroscience
Pending Director Latin American Studies
Stephen James Director Liberal Studies & Interdisciplinary Programs
Muhamad Ali Director Middle East and Islamic Studies
David Biggs Director Southeast Asian Studies